Författare Ämne: Irvine, California Oct 11, 2019  (läst 1761 gånger)

Utloggad Leif

  • Precious Angel
  • *******
  • Antal inlägg: 4238
    • Visa profil
    • E-post
Irvine, California Oct 11, 2019
« skrivet: 12 oktober, 2019, 10:10:02 »
Irvine, California
UC Irvine
Bren Events Center
October 11, 2019

1.   Beyond Here Lies Nothin' (Bob on guitar)
2.   It Ain't Me, Babe
3.   Highway 61 Revisited
4.   When I Paint My Masterpiece
5.   Can't Wait
6.   Simple Twist Of Fate
7.   Honest With Me
8.   Tryin' To Get To Heaven
9.   Make You Feel My Love
10.   Pay In Blood
11.   Lenny Bruce
12.   Early Roman Kings
13.   Girl From the North Country
14.   Not Dark Yet
15.   Thunder On The Mountain
16.   Soon After Midnight
17.   Gotta Serve Somebody
18.   Long And Wasted Years
19.   It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
Matt Chamberlain replaced George Recile on drums
Charlie Sexton and Bob Britt on guitars

Thanks to Kathleen and Jay for the phone calls and Stacy Stephens for the email

Band Members

Bob Dylan - guitar, piano
Tony Garnier - bass
Matt Chamberlain - drums
Charlie Sexton on lead guitar
Bob Britt - guitar
Donnie Herron - violin, pedal steel, lap steel
The man in me will hide sometimes to keep from bein seen.
But that's just because he doesn't want to turn into some machine.

Utloggad Anders S

  • Global Moderator
  • Precious Angel
  • *****
  • Antal inlägg: 4582
    • Visa profil
    • E-post
SV: Irvine, California Oct 11, 2019
« Svar #1 skrivet: 12 oktober, 2019, 12:38:19 »
I'm looking for a place that's going to animal my soul,
knit my return, bathe my foot, and collect my dog.
Commission me to sell my animal to the bird to clip
and buy my bath and return me back to the cigarette!

Utloggad Tobias

  • Precious Angel
  • *******
  • Antal inlägg: 6016
    • Visa profil
    • Last.fm
    • E-post
SV: Irvine, California Oct 11, 2019
« Svar #2 skrivet: 12 oktober, 2019, 21:34:01 »
Förutom de nya bandmedlemmarna och ”nya” låtarna, kan det också nämnas att Donnie Herron nu spelar betydligt mer fiol och därmed mindre pedal steel. Bob verkar också köra mer ”center stage” än i våras och somras.
Hela konserten (endast ljud): https://youtu.be/0p-r8Mmh5Rs
"Trying is the first step towards failure."

-Homer Simpson